Midnight Rider

~~*~~

I ride upon dreams

Traveling into the unknown

Upon the darkness

Of the obsidian sky

In my lonely

Self-created midnight world

I eternally wander

Seeking my next capture

Finding you in the emptiness

Claiming your existence

Creating you anew

Into one of my own

Shaping the spirit

Within your very core

Into something foreign

Unrecognizable by your own being

Then I will lead you on

Coldness spreading from within

As your fear forms

Ever growing outward

Reeking of my scent

A distasteful aroma

Left clinging to you

Of my vigilant essence

I smile selfishly

As you claw upward

Digging your way to the light

Hoping only for the daybreak

Shimmering halo of nature

Birds calling you home

To the promise of this new tomorrow

Waking you from my nightmare world

~~*~~

© Sheila Wenninger

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

Sedefche

Vantage point from a malleable heart and a vulnerable soul

carolynnrayment

A great WordPress.com site

Tender Buttons

“But it is one thing to read about dragons and another to meet them.” ― Ursula K. Le Guin, A Wizard of Earthsea

My Eyes Are Up Here

My life is not just about my chest, despite rumblings to the contrary.

SHADED BLISS

A dermatologist's mission to help you tap into your sun-conscious so you can be sun-safe, sun-savvy and love your skin and yourself as your pursue your bliss

maggiesonebuttkitchen

Passionate about cooking and baking and love to share.

shiny pebbles

Writing myself present...

Gluten free dairy free soy free dream

For those living gf, df, and sf.

CigarettesNPoetry

at least poetry doesn't give you cancer...

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

all about mEL...

smile, laugh, forgive, believe, and love all over again...❤❤❤

Ozark Pagan Mamma

A Journey of Evolving Folk Traditions

Druid Life

Nimue Brown, David Bridger - Druidry, Paganism, Creativity, Hope

theelusivescribe

when words just come pouring out

littlefurrycats

Cat-Loving, Nature-Loving, Tattooed, Witchy, Hippy, Pagan. English Girl!

Stone of Destiny

Musings of a Polytheistic Nature

Cauldrons & Broomsticks

Re-born at Yule 2011, this is one pagan's blog about her life, the universe and her beliefs.